Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Simulating flow through a branched pipe

Natasha Systems biology

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am new to COMSOL. I am looking for a tool that can simulate flow through branched pipe.

I'd like to know if it is possible to simulate 1D solute transport in a pipe section that diverges into 2 sections and converges again .

4 Replies Last Post 25.11.2019, 02:43 GMT-5
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 4 years ago 20.11.2019, 13:23 GMT-5
Updated: 4 years ago 20.11.2019, 08:33 GMT-5

Yes. This tutorial is for you.

Best regards,

Jeff

-------------------
Jeff Hiller
Yes. [This tutorial](https://www.comsol.com/model/slurry-transport-12367) is for you. Best regards, Jeff

Natasha Systems biology

Posted: 4 years ago 20.11.2019, 23:49 GMT-5

Hi Jeff, Thanks a lot, I could follow the steps given in the tutorial. However, from what I understand the tutorial is for simulating pressure in the pipe system. I'm not sure how advection diffusion can be simulated. Could you please let me know if there is a tutorial available for simulating advection -diffusion of a solute in the same pipe system?

Hi Jeff, Thanks a lot, I could follow the steps given in the tutorial. However, from what I understand the tutorial is for simulating pressure in the pipe system. I'm not sure how advection diffusion can be simulated. Could you please let me know if there is a tutorial available for simulating advection -diffusion of a solute in the same pipe system?

Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 4 years ago 21.11.2019, 10:03 GMT-5
Updated: 4 years ago 21.11.2019, 06:01 GMT-5

Hello,