Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Regardin litz wire simulation

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

This is Raj. I am new to comsol. I want to design a coil in 3D using litz wire. can any one help me how to draw a litz coil physically in comsol. Thanks in advenced.

Regards,
Raj

4 Replies Last Post 09.02.2011, 05:38 GMT-5
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 08.02.2011, 10:46 GMT-5
Hi

normally you use the new 4.1 N turn coil BC that is set up for that, without drawing all the individual wires, which would make a meshing going rapidly above normal RAM limits

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi normally you use the new 4.1 N turn coil BC that is set up for that, without drawing all the individual wires, which would make a meshing going rapidly above normal RAM limits -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 08.02.2011, 16:25 GMT-5
Hi Ivar,

Thanks for your useful information. First i have to clarify one thing. You want me to use 3D or 2D axisymmetric. can i find N turn coil BC function in 3D( mef ) ? Thanks for your help.

Regards,
Raj
Hi Ivar, Thanks for your useful information. First i have to clarify one thing. You want me to use 3D or 2D axisymmetric. can i find N turn coil BC function in 3D( mef ) ? Thanks for your help. Regards, Raj

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 09.02.2011, 01:47 GMT-5
Hi