Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

how do I get properties, delete a feature, and determine if a feature exists

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am new to the livelink with Matlab but familiar with Matlab itself. After running the code labeled below as "CODE USED" I want to know...

1. If I want to clear the 'b1' feature, how do I do this?

I've tried the clear command:

clear model.geom('geom1').feature('b1')

I get no error, but the node is still present.

2. How do I get the bezier curve points defined under property 'p'? I tried using the command:

model.geom('geom1').feature('b1').get('p')

And I get the error

Error using get
Ambiguous property found.
Object Name : com.comsol.model.impl.GeomFeatureImpl
Property Name : 'p'

3. How do I determine if a feature already exists?

For example, if I try exists(model.geom('geom1')) I get a true value. But the function seems undefined for the feature.

Thanks!

==== CODE USED =====

import com.comsol.model.*
import com.comsol.model.util.*

model = ModelUtil.create('Model');
model.modelNode.create('mod1');

model.geom.create('geom1', 2);
model.geom('geom1').lengthUnit('mm');
model.geom('geom1').feature.create('b1', 'BezierPolygon');

model.geom('geom1').feature('b1').set('w', {'1' '1' '1' '1/sqrt(2)' '1' '1' '1' '1' '1' '1' '1'});
model.geom('geom1').feature('b1').set('p', {'0' '.9' '1' '1' '1' '0' '0'; '0' '0' '0' '.1' '1' '1' '0'});

1 Reply Last Post 15.06.2012, 04:01 GMT-4

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Posted: 1 decade ago 15.06.2012, 04:01 GMT-4